Monday, October 29, 2018

Collusion - Collusion (1971 uk, extraordinary prog rock, 2015 reissue)

Genuine UK prog rock obscurity from 1971, originally released in a tiny run on the custom SRT label. Collusion was a Dagenham-based six piece with twin guitars and interwoven male/female vocals as the main ingredients. Expect hard-edged prog-rock with tasty folk and jazz elements. 

This engaging release features seven original tracks with the stunning 'Bluebirds' and the epic 'Sweetbread Line' as the undisputed highlights. The package is presented with a special poster sleeve offering rare pics and memorabilia. There also are extensive sleeve notes and a band history by Tony Davison, plus an additional comment by their manager and esteemed promoter Darrol Edwards.
1. I've Got That Cold Porridge Feeling - 3:19
2. Might As Well Be Dead - 4:41
3. Song Of Pity - 5:02
4. The Way It Used To Be (Tony Davison, Steve Webb) - 6:16
5. Saturday Morning (Down The Dead Highway) (Mike West, Tony Davison) - 4:45
6. Sweetbread Line - 5:24
7. Bluebirds - 7:37
All song by Mike West except where stated

The Collusion
*Sandy Baker - Vocals
*Tony Davison - Vocals, Tambourine
*Chris Simons - Bass
*Colin Victory - Drums
*Mike West - Guitar
*Steve Webb - Guitar

Free Text
the Free Text