Wednesday, December 2, 2020

Jack's Angels ‎- Restless (1966 austria / canada, elegant acoustic folk, Vinyl edition)

In 1966 Jack Grunsky located in Vienna Austria, and for ten years he was in the top of the European charts as a singer and songwriter, a few years of which with Jack’s Angels. He had his own weekly radio show “Folk with Jack” on ORF, before he returns back to Canada in 1974.

This is his first turn in 1966, full of beautiful acoustic folkies, backing them by his voice and guitar, most of them are original compositions except five covers.
1. A Hard Time - 1:55
2. The Sound Of My Baby's Footsteps - 3:18
3. Ten Thousand Candles (Carolyn Hester) - 1:56
4. Ramblin' Boy (Tom Paxton) - 2:27
5. The Peculiar Time Of Year - 2:07
6. Follow The Drinkin' Gourd (Traditional) - 2:00
7. Can't Help But Wonder Where I'm Bound (Tom Paxton) - 2:43
8. Over The Sea - 2:32
9. Wild Horses - 2:15
10.New York's Jewels (Butt Wegscheider, Jack Grunsky) - 2:32
11.Claudia Takes The Summerwind - 2:17
12.You Were On My Mind (Sylvia Fricker) - 2:25
All songs by Jack Grunsky except where noted
*Jack Grunsky - Vocals, Guitar


  1. I have never heard of these guys before but if the rest of the album is as good as the song in the video, I am in for a real treat. Thank youy!