Monday, June 21, 2021

John Dummer's Oobleedooblee Band - Oobleedooblee Jubilee (1973 uk, solid blues classic rock, 2005 remaster)

John Dummer's Oobleedooblee Band is actually the continuation of John Dummer's Blues Band, this gem was released in 1973 at a time when the music contained therein had fallen out of fashion.  The result was that sales were extremely low and few copies now exist!!!!  A truly beautiful piece of popular music history, with some killer heavy bottleneck guitar from Dave Kelly!!
1. Passing Through (Dave Kelly) - 2:45
2. Hello L.A. Bye Bye Birmingham (Bonnie Bramlett, Ray Davies) - 3:50
3. Oobleedooblee Jubilee (Traditional) - 2:40
4. I've Been Scorned (Roebuck Staples) - 9:00
5. Lovin' Man (Jo-Ann Kelly) - 3:40
6. The Monkey Speaks His Mind (Dave Kelly) - 3:43
7. Fairy Tale (Ian Thomson) - 4:45
8. Sometimes (Adrian Pietryga) - 4:00
9. Too Much Monkey Business (Chuck Bery) - 2:45

The Oobleedooblee Band
*Dave Kelly - Guitar, Vocals
*Adrian "Putty" Pietryga - Guitar, Electric Piano
*Ian "Thumper" Thomson - Bass, Vocals
*John Dummer - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
*Kingsley Ward - Piano
*Roger Brown - Vocals
*Jo Ann Kelly - Vocals

Related Act

No comments:

Post a Comment