Monday, July 31, 2017

Raw Material - Raw Material (1970 uk, excellent prog psych rock, 2003 remaster and vortex extra tracks issue)

The A-side of their eponymous debut album, from the London based quintet, includes three strong, long tracks: "Time And Illusion", which had a long instrumental break and vibraphone on leading role; "I'd Be Delighted", which featured strong vocals, good flute and sax work and "Fighting Cock", which builds in strength after a mellow beginning. The finale, "Destruction", is a poetry recitation with unidentified orchestral backing.
1. Time And Illusion (Victor Smith) - 7:30
2. I'd Be Delighted (Ed Welch) - 5:06
3. Fighting Cock (Ed Welch) - 3:48
4. Pear On An Apple Tree (Ed Welch, Phil Sawyer) - 2:58
5. Future Recollections (Colin Catt, Phil Gunn) - 3:54
6. Traveller Man (Klodzinski, Page, Dave Green) - 6:13
7. Destruction Of America (Colin Catt, Herbie Flowers, Phil Gunn) - 2:20
8. Time And Illusion (Single Version) (Victor Smith) - 3:10
9. Hi There Halleluja - 2:45
10.Bobo's Party - 3:12
11.Days Of Fighting Cock - 3:07
Bonus Tracks 8-11

The Raw Material
*Colin Catt - Vocals, Keyboards
*Mike Fletcher - Sax, Flute, Vocals
*Dave Green - Guitar
*Phil Gunn - Bass, Guitar
*Paul Young - Percussion

1971  Raw Material - Time is...
Related Act
1971  Deep Feeling - Deep Feeling (japan edition)

Free Text
the Free Text


  1. Thanks very much for fulfilling my request for both 'Raw Material' albums...

  2. really enjoying Time Is... so really glad to see this!